Football Kenya Federation caretaker committee Friday suspended all league matches in the country for two weeks.

The committee was appointed Thursday by Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohamed following the disbandment of FKF Secretariat led by former president Nick Mwendwa.

This comes after Ms Mohamed received an audit report on FKF from the Sports Registrar Rose Wasike Thursday morning.

Mwendwa had strenuously rejected the audit carried out by government agencies over alleged misappropriation of funds and vowed to stay put.

He, however, could not access FKF offices with the government moving swiftly to cordon the premises.

In its first sitting, the committee reached the decision “to ensure regularization of the league across the country.”

The  chairperson of the committee Justice (Rtd) Aaron Ringera said they will  start engaging with clubs and other football stakeholders on the best course of action.

The leagues affected are FKF Premier League, FKF National Super League, FKF Division One, FKF Women’s Premier League, and FKF Women’s Division One League.

Leagues running under the branches and sub-branches will continue as normal.

“We wish reassure all lovers of Kenyan football that the committee will ensure operations of all football activities across the country and beyond,” said Ringera.

The FKF secretariat officials sent packing are Mwendwa (president), Barry Otieno (CEO), Doris Petra (deputy chairperson), Michael Ouma, Anthony Makau, Chris Amimo, Nabea Mureithi, Davies Chege, David Bunei, Gabriel Mghendi, Benard Lagat, Ahmed Qadar Mohamed Dabar, Joseph Andere, Tony Kweya, Margaret Omondi and Christine Ojode.

The 15-member committee, expected to operate for six months, will be chaired by retired Justice Aaron Ringera.

Other members of the committee are General Retired Moses Oyugi, Fatma Adan, Philip Musyimi, Anthony Isayi, Elisha Kiplagat and Hassan Haji.