The Kenya Rugby Union has released this year’s George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial Sevens tournament draw.
National Sevens Circuit champions KCB are top seeds for this year’s season opening tournament scheduled for 21/22 May at the Nairobi’s RFUEA Grounds.
The bankers are in Pool A alongside Masinde Muliro, Kabras Sugar and Western Bulls.
Hosts and defending Kabeberi 7s champions Mwamba headline Pool B which also features Nondescripts, Strathmore Leos and Mean Machine while Homeboyz lead the pack in Pool C where they will battle it out with Menengai Oilers, Kenya Harlequin and Blak Blad.
Topfry Nakuru are in Pool D with Impala Saracens, Northern Suburbs and Daystar Falcons.
Pool A: KCB, Masinde Muliro, Kabras Sugar, Western Bulls
Pool B: Mwamba, Nondescripts, Strathmore Leos, Mean Machine
Pool C: Homeboyz, Menengai Oilers, Kenya Harlequin, Blak Blad
Pool D: Topfry Nakuru, Impala Saracens, Northern Suburbs, Daystar Falcons
Kabeberi 7s Division 1 Day 1 Order Of Play
900am Masinde Muliro v Kabras Sugar
920am KCB v Western Bulls
940am Nondescripts v Strathmore Leos
1000am Mwamba v Mean Machine
1020am Menengai Oilers v Kenya Harlequin
1040am Homeboyz v Blak Blad
1100am Impala Saracens v Northern Suburbs
1120am Topfry Nakuru v Daystar Falcons
1150am Masinde Muliro v Western Bulls
1210pm KCB v Kabras Sugar
1230pm Nondescripts v Mean Machine
1250pm Mwamba v Strathmore Leos
110pm Menengai Oilers v Blak Blad
130pm Homeboyz v Kenya Harlequin
150pm Impala Saracens v Daystar Falcons
210pm Topfry Nakuru v Northern Suburbs
240pm Kabras Sugar v Western Bulls
300pm KCB v Masinde Muliro
320pm Strathmore Leos v Mean Machine
340pm Mwamba v Nondescripts
400pm Kenya Harlequin v Blak Blad
420pm Homeboyz v Menengai Oilers
440pm Northern Suburbs v Daystar Falcons
500pm Topfry Nakuru v Impala Saracens
The division two competition has attracted a total of 24 teams.
Pool A: Kisumu, Molo, Kiambu, MKU Nairobi
Pool B: Catholic Monks, Stormers, JKUAT Cougars, Zetech Oaks
Pool C: Meru, Jumia Pay Pirates, Kenya Prisons, BATUK
Pool D: AP Warriors, Stingers, Masaku, Ngong Warriors
Pool E: Makueni, KCA University, Comras, Busia Borderrucks
Pool F: Shamas Foundation, Embu, Dagoretti Bulldogs, TUK Mustangs
KRU Media
- Advertisement -